School Name

Find It Fast

Icon Boxes

Portal Boxes Container

Find It Fast - Box 1

Find It Fast - Box 2

Find It Fast - Box 3

Clubs

PTA

Parent Teacher Association Mission

  • To support and speak on behalf of children and youth in the schools, in the community, and before governmental bodies and other organizations that make decisions affecting children.
  • To assist parents in developing the skills they need to raise and protect their children.
  • To encourage parent and public involvement in the public schools of this nation.

Parent Teacher Association Meetings

  • Typically held on school grounds, time TBA.

Members

  • All Board and Chair Members are valid through August 2019.

Zarrow Facebook 

 

 

Zarrow PTA Facebook
 

Board Members

Andy McMillan
President
president@zarrowpta.org

Alicia Slyter
President Elect
president-elect@zarrowpta.org

Tracy Calhoun
Treasurer
treasurer@zarrowpta.org

Christi Burnam
Treasurer Elect
treasurer-elect@zarrowpta.org

Amber Remke
Secretary
secretary@zarrowpta.org

Committee Chairs


Tulsa Council PTA Delegate
tcpta@zarrowpta.org

Emily Stegall
Ways and Means
waysandmeans@zarrowpta.org

Mysha Hillman
Membership
membership@zarrowpta.org

Lili Sauter
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteers@zarrowpta.org

Hospitality
hospitality@zarrowpta.org

Ashley Ordonez
Communications
communications@zarrowpta.org

Programs
programs@zarrowpta.org

PTA Fundraisers and Events

Viva Zarrow

  • Viva Zarrow is our annual spring fundraiser.  We typically have this held at an offsite location.  For the 2018-2019 school year we hosted at the Greenwood Cultural Center with a Hollywood theme!
  • Be sure to check back for 2018-2019 new location and details!

Committee Chairs for the 2018-2019 school year

Abby McElroy
akirkland63@yahoo.com

Katie Rich
katie.rich80@yahoo.com

Mysha Hillman
Donations
myshakarol@yahoo.com

 

Reflections

  • A great way to show off our Zarrow artists and creative minds is through our Reflections Program hosted by the PTA.  
  • This is a Fine Arts contest that runs annually through the Oklahoma State and National PTA.  The 2017-2018 Theme was named 'Within Reach'.  

Reflections information...

Student Packet

Student Entry Form

Getting Involved

If you are interested in becoming involved with our school organizations or even volunteering, please reach out to us!

Get Involved

Zarrow Run Club

Our students participate in the annual Tulsa Runs!

Our Zarrow Eagles can have the chance to receive a Triple Crown Award if they run three out of five runs in Tulsa. This is a direct participation activity that helps to fund our physical education program.

A few of the runs our students have participated in:

  • Color Run
  • Cinco De Mayo Run
  • Turkey Trot

Running Club

Be sure to check back for more specific information on dates and times pertaining to our annual running club at Zarrow!  We typically meet three times per week to practice.

 

Edison students visit Zarrow!

Reading Buddies

Viva Zarrow